Der Gebrauch von Cookies erlaubt uns Ihre Erfahrungen auf dieser Website zu optimieren. Wir verwenden Cookies zu Statistikzwecken und zur Qualitätssicherung. Durch Fortfahren auf unserer Website stimmen Sie dieser Verwendung zu.

eGovernment action plan

The eGovernment Action Plan 2016-2020 was presented by the European Commission on 19th May 2016 and is a logical continuation of the previous Action Plans to accelerate administrative modernisation in the Member States.

Austria supports the objectives, principles and priorities of the eGovernment Action Plan as a starting point for a comprehensive strategy for administrative modernisation.

The "Tallinn eGovernment Ministerial Declaration" in the context of the Action Plan was adopted under the Estonian Presidency on 6th October 2017 and was provided inter alia for a progress report by the European Commission under the Austrian Presidency in the second half of 2018.

A swift implementation of the eGovernment Action Plan and the Tallinn eGovernment Ministerial Declaration should eliminate barriers to the digital single market and prevent further fragmentation of public administrations (e.g. by linking the business registers, implementing the "Only-Once Principle" etc.).